South Dakota Association of County Commissioners Board of Directors: Special Board Meeting Wednesday, April 19, 2023 MINUTES

The SDACC Board of Directors met on Wednesday, April 19, 2023.

Roll call was taken with the following members present: Dean Karsky, President; Gary Drewes, 1st Vice President; Dan Klimisch, Treasurer; Deb Russell, Past President; Chad Preszler, Casey Krogman, Ted Seaman, Bill Floyd, Lee Gabel, Ron Rossknecht, Duane Sutton, John Claggett, and Jim Schmidt Members Absent: Tiffani Landeen, Ex-Officio Board member: Randy Deibert, WIR Board Representative. Quorum was established.

Staff present: Kris Jacobsen, Executive Director and Kade Haley, Deputy Director

President Karsky called the meeting to order at 5:05 pm CDT.

Motion to approve the agenda was made by Jim Schmidt, seconded by Duane Sutton. Motion carried unanimously.

Unfinished Business: Motion to nominate Dan Klimisch to the position of 2nd Vice President, cease nominations and cast a unanimous ballot made by Jim Schmidt, Seconded by Lee Gabel. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion to nominate Chad Preszler to the position of Treasurer, cease nominations and cast a unanimous ballot made by Casey Krogman, Seconded by Dan Klimisch. Motion passed unanimously.

Motion to Adjourn made by Duane Sutton, Seconded by Dan Klimisch. Motion passed unanimously.

Meeting Adjourned at 5:09 pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Kade Haley, Deputy Director