South Dakota Association of County Commissioners Board of Directors Teleconference Meeting Wednesday, May 5, 2021 MINUTES

The SDACC Board of Directors met on Wednesday, May 5, 2021 via teleconference. Roll call was taken with the following members present: Deb Russell, President; Rachel Kippley, 1st Vice President; Brenda Hanten, Treasurer; Duane Sutton, Brenda Bode, Casey Krogman, Jim Schmidt, Dean Wagner. Absent: Dean Karsky, 2nd Vice President; Cindy Heiberger, Past President; Bill Floyd.

Called to order at 9:03 am MDT/ 10:03 am CDT by President Russell.

President Russell presented the resignation of Bob Wilcox, Executive Director.

Jim Schmidt entered the meeting at 9:08 am MDT / 10:08 CDT making a quorum of voting directors.

Motion by Gary Drewes and second by Duane Sutton to go into executive session for personnel matters.

Out of executive session 9:32 am MDT / 10:32 CDT

Motion by Jim Schmidt and second by Dean Wagner to accept Bob Wilcox's resignation.

Roll call vote was unanimous in favor.

Motion to adjourn at 9:40 am MDT / 10:40 am CDT by Duane Sutton, second by Dean Wagner. Approved unanimously.

Respectfully submitted,

Deb Russell, President