NACo / WIR Board and Committee Members

National Association of Counties (NACo)Board Members
Don Larson Brookings County
Nancy Hansen, Brown County

Western Interstate Region (WIR) Board Member
Clinton Farlee, Ziebach County

2013 – 2014 NACo Steering Committee Members
Agricultural & Rural Affairs
Don Larson, Brookings County – Vice Chair
Audit Committee
Nancy Hansen, Brown County
Community and Economic Development
Jim Schmidt, Lincoln County
                  Environment, Energy & Land Use
Nancy Hansen, Brown County
Julie Risty, Minnehaha County
Finance & Intergovernmental Affairs
Karen Layher, Grant County
Clinton Farlee, Ziebach County
Health Committee
Sarah Petersen, Codington County
Kris Jacobsen, SDACC Deputy Director
 Justice & Public Safety
 Anne Cassens, Fall River County
Don Larson, Brookings County
Member Programs & Services
Don Larson, Brookings County
Public Lands
Bob Wilcox, SDACC Executive Director
Rural Action Caucus
Don Larson, Brookings County
             Mike Ortner, Fall River County
Clayton Tucholke, Grant County